Marilyn Monroe Floral Dress

Hey guys so I wanted to show you this fabulous dress my mom (LSB) created for me many years ago now, seems like It fits better every time I put it on! 

It will always make me think of these Marilyn Monroe photos, (see below). Its so timeless with its black & white floral print and classic shape, I like that it has no colour so I can easily stlye it with any bright colour and it will work.

So, inspired by Marilyn the other day I no doubt picked RED, and in the form of an amazing hat! It added just enough personality to my look, I also added some iridescent purple with this very interesting clutch I have!

I wanted to wear these old lace/fishnet tights because Im seeing it everywhere still fishnet tights, fishnet tights. But I think mine lace mixed with net is way moe interesting, classy and sexy yes?

DSC_0309

Hat (unknown)
Floral print dress (Custom LSB)
White filigree cuff (Forever21)
LAser cut pumps (Yoki Japan)

DSC_0344DSC_0331
Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed my edjy twist on how to style such a timeless little dress! Would love to hear what you think, drop me a comment. Stay Stylish.
DSC_0349
Hair, makeup & styling by me Malika Belford. Photography by LSB.

Standard

Leave a Reply

