Street Style: All About the Accessories

I’ve said it before I’ll say it again,  your accessories make your outfit and are eye-catching more so than your clothing, I don’t even consider a look a great outfit if there’s no accessories and enough going on to be visually interesting! I consider jewellery necessary in every look and accessories such as shoes, hand bag, sunglasses, hats ect! In this look im wearing some definite eye-catching accessories, electric blue suspenders and a trendy newsboy cap!

Now that I look at it I guess I’m dressed sort of like a french mime? Theres something french fashion about this look maybe its just the horizontal striped top and the colour palette though.

DSC_0253
Cap (Forever21)
Striped crop top (unknown)
Blue jeans (Guess Jeans)
Thigh-high boots (French Blu)
Studded purse (Material Girl)

DSC_0301

I really want to talk about my classic bright red matte lip, I feel like all the time I see women wearing red lipstick the wrong way, or with an outfit it makes no sence to being wearing a bold red lip with. Let me explain how I usually wear it… lets say you’re wearing a neutral or all black outfit, if the outfit is classic in styling and has very little colour going on OK add colour with a red lip. If your wearing a pattern or print with lots of colours OR a casual outfit it probably doesn’t make sense to wear something as dressy and loud as a red lip. I chose to wear a red lip because the only other colour I’m wearing is blue, notice how I added a red choker and red purse AND other accessories to compliment the red lip. I hope this look inspires your fashion and maybe give you confidence of how and when you can rock the attention grabbing statement of a classic red lipstick!

Thanks for reading, hope you likes this outfit post! Follow me for more on Instagram @malika_belford

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

