Fashion District Blog Shoot: Cabby Hat & Bralette

My last look was cute and flirty, so here’s the opposite edgy, rocker look featuring the oh so trendy cabby hat! As seen on glamorous celebs like Bella, Kendall & Gigi. Theres no doubt an accessory like a hat can exude sophistication, mystery and character to the dearest of looks. When I seen this hat trending months ago I of course had to have one in my collection!

 

So like Bella and Kendall I agree a boot is suiting to the style of this cap, using some tough-girl chunky ankle boots I lengethned my leg line of my ankle skimming motorcycle pants. Showing no skin on the bottom half of my outfit I chose to wear a bralette with this look, this bralette has cool textured fabric and metal O-ring detailing keeping my rocker vibe. Also with my frayed denim choker and the attitude of my puffy bomber.

_DSC6346
Cabby hat (Forever21)
Denim Choker (made by me)
Bead necklace (From Africa)
Green Bralette (TopShop)
Striped Bowler Bag (Tommy Hilfiger)
Leather Clutch (Drammatico Chi)

_DSC6362

Check out designs from @Drammatico Chi on Instagram Bags/Luggage local Vancouver brand. (leather clutch below)

All styling by me Malika Belford & photography by @Yesglamdistrict in Gastown Vancouver. Hope you enjoyed this post, leave me a comment here or on my Instagram @Malika_Belford if you liked what you see!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

