Fashion District Blog Shoot: Pop Style

Was stoked to do another shoot with @yesglamdistrict! My first look feature my pop-culture/pop-art/comic CROP TOP! It’s a great piece to have in my wardrobe, it has lots to look at, a busy print that can add interest to an otherwise plain outfit….but thats not really what I went for at all in this look haha…

I brought in some texture with a red leather mini and matched it with a small red purse with bold hardware, and one of my most iconic shoes I own! (have had for years) there definitely one of my show stopping shoes, literally hundreds of people have stopped me to compliment me on them there amazing I know lol the patent red,  they have VELVET accents!!! AND snake print! Also one of my fave things of all time (I love snakes).

IMG_5623
IMG_5604

OK what else did I match… my watch! If my red Betsey watch dont pop off my arm well I dunno what would. Betsey Johnson used to be my favourite designer when I was younger, now from that time I have this watch to remind me of those years and that era of my style.

Beaded choker (made by me)
Comic print crop top (Amazon)
Leather skirt (Forever21)
Red plastic watch (Betsey Johnson)
Puffy bomber (H&M)

IMG_5645

To make my red mini and shoes pop even more I added my white polka dot stockings. (vs for example the red next to my tanned legs) or vs wearing black tights. finally to calm everything a bit.. a textured puffy-bomber jacket.

Look styled by me Malika Belford & photos by @yesglamdistrict

Thank you for reading! Hope you enjoyed this post and love this look as much as I did styling it!

Leave me a comment here or on my Instagram @malika_belford

Standard

Leave a Reply

