Tennis Chic Lookbook: Part-One

After finally getting some much-needed Vitamin D from the sun making much anticipated appearances this week in Vancouver I was just itching to whip out some bright colours in my outfit and on my face!

I was feeling inspired by some tennis inspired visuals I’ve seen lately and thought I had to do my own spin on one of the most fashionable,  chicest sports ever!

tennis 1

I was feelin’ the pairing of this peachy-coral top with my bright blue silk skirt. The wood bead statement necklace adds hints of rainbow to blank backdrop of my top while my pin-up printed socks match nearly all the colours in the necklace. Finished accessorizing this look with tennis racket, some bracelets and bold b&w sneakers because a flat shoe definitely seemed appropriate! LOL

tennis 2

Photography by #postimagephotography (Instagram: Postimagephotography)
& wardrobe styling by me Malika Belford.

Mock neck top (Urban Planet $5)
Raw silk skirt (from Japan, vintage)
Wood bead necklace (from Morocco)
Pin-up girl knee socks (Adrenaline Vancity $20)
Nike Air Max (Nike)

I incorporated elements to my look that immediately come to mind when I think tennis. Such as pleated skirts, high socks and a great fresh sneaker or tennis shoe.

tennis 5 vintage

Follow me on Instagram (@Malika_Belford) thanks for reading! Like what you seen? Leave me a comment! 🙂

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

