Spring Style: Retro Pretty & Pearls

It’s finally Spring well sort of in Vancouver and there’s finally flowers so I could style a spring look like this! The spring blossoms make me think super-pretty lingerie and classic flirty 1950’s elements. For this look I pulled ’50’s inspo with my colour scheme of pink and blue, pearls galore in many ways, and A-line skirt complete with tulle underneath and a head of baby-doll curls.

18159412_1085778568190704_712964845_o

My skirt is long and A-line so I needed to show some skin on top, chose to add something sexy yet classic and CURRENTLY still trendy, wearing a lace trim camisole as a top. The pink and the blue add just enough colour interest to the whole look. In the evening I would throw on a button up cardigan in a neutral.

I think my look goes in perfect harmony with all these shrubs and florals, photography by the amazing Marc De Vinci his Instagram gallery: @marc_devinci & site at http://www.marcdevinci.com

18195384_1088138404621387_382544107_o

what I’m wearing…
Pearl choker
Cameo necklace
Pink lace trim cami (Hudsons Bay)
Pearl bracelets (x3)
Mini-satchel bag (Guess)
A-line midi length circle skirt (Custom LSB)

I’ll have more spring styling to post very soon! (styling, hair & makup by me)

my Instagram @malika_belford

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

