Fall Street Style: My Signature Colour

It was a rain-free day in Vancouver yesterday and I had to take advantage of it to shoot a look featuring a pop of colour and show off my hair do while It still looking fresh. I wanted to wear one of my fave bold printed dresses and pair it with my SIGNATURE colour ;D

This bold dress always gets me compliments, It’s a great fall dress because its three-quarter length sleeves, and the zebra prints black and white is easy to style with fall/winter accessories. Isn’t this one of the best zebra prints you’ve ever seen? Good job H&M and thanks for its price tag too. I like to always do a nod to my rock n roll style by pairing animal prints USUALLY with leather haha.

dsc_0245

I decided on this leather blazer-style coat as it was similar in length and NOT cold enough here in Vancouver that I have to wear my wool winter coats to keep from freezing! My focal point is my dress so a classic black pump seals the outfit. Pop of colour today is one of my most precious handbags this satchel in my SIGNATURE colour! 😉 Royal blue, if you don’t know this is my signature colour, well now you know and I’m sure you’ll either realize now things I’ve worn in this specific colour or will notice in posts to come! Colour is so bright, bag is gorgeous and classic in shape and I think its very luxe in style (this bag also gets a lot of attention when I carry it) I can understand why.

dsc_0288dsc_0285

I think my bag successfully POPs off my outfit very well. This is how you add some colour to a look. If you’re gonna do it, really do it.

dsc_0310

From head 2 toe:
Vintage rhinestone earrings
Black sunglasses (Spitfire Sunglasses)
Black choker (Guess $14)
Zebra print shift dress (H&M $20)
Leather coat (Lobi)
Blue croco satchel (Guess)
Black patent pumps (Hudsons Bay)

dsc_0306

Im wearing neutral makeup, and hair is by Bella Vida follow (her Instagram @seamlesstouch)

For jewellery this time I’m wearing some vintage rhinestone, a Guess choker I modified, a ring and dramatic black shades.

Hope you like how I styled this pop of colour look, featuring my signature colour. Im waiting for the rain to go away to shoot some more looks this week, fingers crossed Vancouver, fingers crossed. #rainraingoaway.

dsc_0272

Follow me on Instagram @Malika_Belford & turn on post notifications so you dont miss a single look from me.

Thank you for reading! Hope to see you at my next post!

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

