Trending: Tulle Skirts & 80’s Inspo

Tulle is majorly on trend for Fall/Winter 2016-2017 & I broke out my fabulous skirt for this occasion! It immediately got me thinking Madonna, Carrie Bradshaw Sex and the City opening clip, Marilyn Monroe (my FAVE) and even Grace Kelly approves of this trend! You may even think ballerina tutu vibes!

What Is more flirty-feminine than my pink tulle skirt? Uh-well I can’t think of anything. LOL

dsc_0934dsc_0923dsc_0915

I purchased mine online many years ago, it remains a piece of my collection that’s far from basic, and something I will still wear for many years to come when the opportunity comes up.when it goes out of fashion. Starting with my pink skirt I searched for a white top to pair with it to go for the Madonna look but i couldn’t find anything. So I decided my sexy lace tank has an 80’s feeling because of lace and is something Madonna is very fond of, would be apart of this look.

dsc_0914

I had my hair down and natural so I decided to put it up like these to add to my 80’s theme (and thought it does look like an 80’s do) so that took two seconds. I thought a white pump, but went with a bold red spiked pump!

As for my accessorizing I HAD to wear my pink rosette choker (made/designed by me & LSB) because it matches the skirt omg! Perfect, and added more pale pink with a rose quartz chunky bracelet and pearl and white rosette studs in my ears. And done, my colour scheme is on point pink,red,white. (keep scrolling for outfit details)

dsc_0877

White rosette and pearl earrings (unknown $40)
Pink rosette choker (custom LSB)
Red lace tank (Charlotte Russe purchased in Las Vegas a few years ago)
Pink tulle skirt (bought online)
Red spiked stiletto’s (Bucco)

dsc_0904

Thanks for reading! Leave my a reply below of what you think and follow me on Instagram to see my next posts! (hair/mu/look styled by me)

Standard

One thought on “Trending: Tulle Skirts & 80’s Inspo

Leave a Reply

