Yes Glam District Blogger Shoot: Look 2

This pink AKA blush or rose quartz it still going strong and I decided to wear it nearly head to toe for the softest of a monochrome street style look, tied together with more pink, purple and snake-skin.

For my second look shooting with Yes Glam Districts Street Style feature in Downtown Vancouver I wanted to wear NO BLACK! Since its known Vancouverite’s wear a lot of black in our rainy city Im not afraid to rock colour on the gloomiest of days, and I know some just don’t feel like they know how to wear colour without looking too bright, so let me give you monochrome as an idea of how to easily wear one colour and feel put together.

_dsc4244

 

I balanced my fitted silhouette on the bottom with a shapely flare sleeve crochet blouse, aren’t the details and sheerness of this top so pretty? Added something unexpected a black bralette underneath. And paired with one of my essential pencil skirts that I can style with nearly anything. I drew more attention to my monochrome look with a super hot lip. And accessorized with a pale purple structured mini bag and wild snake-skin heels from Kenneth Cole.

_dsc4317_dsc4330_dsc4310

I’m wearing:
Blush crochet top (Forever21)
Pink pencil skirt (LSB)
Pale purple purse (Matt&Nat)
Snake skin heels (Kenneth Cole Unlisted)

_dsc4370

Yes Glam District shares unique styles & designer spotlights based out of Vancouver BC. Check out there gallery of street style on Instagram @yesglamdistrict and blog at http://www.yesglamdistrict.blogspot.ca
_dsc4389

Styled by Malika Belford, shot by Yes Glam District (@yesglamdistrict) in Vancouver, BC

_dsc4359

Thanks for reading! Hope to see you in my next post, stay stylish. Leave a me a comment if you like what you see.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

