Yes Glam District Blogger Shoot: Look 1

Hey! Know I haven’t posted anything in a while I’ve been catching up on some things and taking care of a cold. I’m feeling better and exited to share with you my shoot a couple of weeks ago for Yes Glam Districts Street Style feature in Downtown Vancouver. I had a great time shooting in my favourite place to sport a look, in the heart of downtown Vancouver. (and I didn’t let the pouring rain put a cramp in my style! Yes its raining in these photos)

Yes Glam District shares unique styles & designer spotlights based out of Vancouver BC. Check out there gallery of street style on Instagram @yesglamdistrict and blog at http://www.yesglamdistrict.blogspot.ca, It was a blast working with their team and hope to work together again in the future! So let’s get into these fab photos they captured of my style!

Since this is a street style blogger feature I definitely wanted to do wear a hot tend! Styled my way. So I decided on the turtle neck layering trend, fitted turtleneck under a dress. I chose to wear a simple neutral under a sleeveless shift dress, when I tried this on It worked great, the shapes complimented each other and flattered my figure. I accessories my fall look with a hat of course, this bejewelled beret of mine adds some unexpected glitz to dress up my look. I accessorized my turtle neck by wearing a necklace OVER TOP of it. If I didn’t do this I felt like the black dress could be boring, at least it has zipper detailing. Since its fall I wore tights and over the knee/thigh high suede boots (to not show too much leg as this dress is super short) Mine have a girly detail of ruffles at the cuff and tie in the back with silver beads! #farfrombasic I finished my look with adding some bright colour to my lips and jewellery.

_dsc4234

This look had me feeling so chic as I love Parisian vibes, I also felt so cozy in my soft turtleneck yet I kept myself feeling flirty with my super short hem line and thigh high-heeled boots.

_dsc4236

I’m wearing:
Bejewelled black beret (Le Chateau)
Neutral ribbed turtleneck (unknown)
Zipper detail shift dress (One Clothing Los Angeles)
Over knee ruffle detail boots (old,bought online)

Styled by Malika Belford, shot by Yes Glam District (@yesglamdistrict) in Vancouver, BC

_dsc4155

Thanks for reading! Hope to see you in my next post, stay stylish.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

One thought on “Yes Glam District Blogger Shoot: Look 1

Leave a Reply

