Fall Street Style: Statement Jacket

I always love it when Fall comes around and to see the new hot fashions and battle my urge to go shopping and buy a whole new fall wardrobe LOL. This is a fall-transitional look featuring a favourite piece in my clothing collection by Insight New York.

So warm fall weather called for me to pull out one of my fave jackets, Its by (Insight New York) this leopard print is perfection and the jacket adds heavy attitude even when dressed down. I wanted to pair it with something I have yet to wear, this fitted red-orange pencil skirt I got at H&M a few years ago and its brand new haha. I paired with some chunky high-heeled ankle boots, a black and white bowler bag, and a fitted white top that looks great with almost any solid skirt or pant. I like that I have one hot pop of colour and the rest of my look is neutrals that are anything but plain and have details to look at. Also to add more edge and rocker-style to this outfit I decided to wear a BLACK bra under this white top when I usually style it with a white bra.

dsc_0429dsc_0444

 

Styling this look began with the jacket, It’s a noteworthy piece in my collection of clothing, when I found it online a few years ago I had to have it as you would never find anything this wicked in store. Its details are things I enjoy wearing. Leopard print, leather, studs, and an iconic 80’s motorcycle jacket cut.

To draw emphasis to the jackets detailing I added a leather accessory, these Ralph Lauren leather gloves that are elegant, sexy and fit my tiny hands!!! Also added more tough girl style with a chunky high ankle boot.When in doubt I often do rocker-chick-chic.

dsc_0451dsc_0450dsc_0424

To calm down my upper half of my look i decided to not add any colour to my jewellery, so I  added more black with a wide choker (made by me) and black huggie earrings. The white top ads contrast to the leopard print and has its interest so my looks is as interesting and put together when I take the jacket off. (instead of the look being boring by me taking off my statement piece).

Leopard Jacket (Insight New York)
Black choker (by me)
White lace top (Forever21)
Red Pencil Skirt (H&M $10)
Leather Gloves (Ralph Lauren)
Striped Bowler (unknown)
Heeled Ankle Boot (Wild Diva)

Hair/MUA/Styled by me


Thanks for reading! Hope you enjoyed this bold fall transitional-rocker look, and see you at my next post.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

