Trending: Lush Velvets

As the song goes! “She wore blue velvet, bluer than velvet was the night, softer than satin was the light from the stars”;)

Velvet is still going strong and trending right now! So I wanted to share my favourite velvet piece styled in an evening look, my Mom (LSB) made/designed this glamorous velvet number for me a few years ago, Isnt it so fab?!

dsc_1212dsc_1193

I love this dress for many reasons; It’s a great colour for my skin tone and I love a BOLD blue. It has a sort of effortless retro luxury to it being cut in a shift dress style with a thick velvet so it hangs so nicely. It reminds me of something Liz Taylor would have worn, its flashy but simple in design. I added to this Liz-retro-glam vibe by making a point with my vintage jewels, some classic hosiery to show of my legs and a black patent shoe.

In this look I feel very luxurious, (the velvet feels so nice!) elegant, chic and confident all eyes are on me in such a royal blue.

dsc_1221dsc_1209dsc_1226

Stud earrings (vintage)
Necklace (vintage)
BangleĀ bracelet (unknown)
Velvet shift dress (LSB)
Black patent pumps (Hudsons Bay)

Here’s Rihanna wearing a similarly styled glamorous velvet dress and black hosiery look…

15314246943_43c38be063_b
Image from http://www.fashioncadet.com
dsc_1185
Have a great weekend! Thanks for following šŸ™‚

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

