Suiting Sexy: Pink Silk Suit

Im so excited about the suit trend you guys! The pantsuit is versatile, sophisticated and can make you look put together with ease (or when you have nothing to wear!). Love, love can’t get enough and can’t get enough of the bra’s/bralette’s Im seeing underneath them!

But first! Some styling I don’t like with bralettes! As seen on celebs… the bralette over the white tshirt?! Don’t like on ANYONE this trend I won’t be trying to pull off haha.

Lets get into this trend! Tip number one to pull off the bra/bralette under suit blazer look: Make sure your bra CONTRIBUTES something to the look and isn’t just the same colour as the suit.

For example if your wearing a PATTERNED or printed suit, you might consider a plain bra or a bra that has a colour thats in the suit.

If your suit is in a SOLID colour, make sure it adds some interest with a print or for example a classic lingerie lace detailing.

OR for example a print like I chose to do in a darker shade than my suit, in a BLUE JEAN PRINT HELLLOOO! Yes please. (I would not wear a bra the same colour plain under this suit thats yawn)

Heres two examples of celebs wearing this trend:

082816-amber-rose-lead.jpg

Amber Rose image from http://www.instyle.com

317c0f2900000578-0-image-m-49_1456275655897

Toni Garrn image from www.dailymail.co.uk

People who are familiar with my style know that I can be fully feminine one day and tough and edgy the next (or even chaining outfits in the same day lol). Im attracted to things of contrast and I think this suit with bra trend is a great example and more the reason for me to style myself in this trend!

So for this look I went for the masculinity of a structured suit in the most feminine colour possible, LIGHT PINK, keep scrolling to see my look, hope you enjoy it!

dsc_0242dsc_0240dsc_0231

Im wearing a Japanese raw silk pink suit (vintage)
Hot pink bra (La Senza $32)
Watch (unknown)
Chain (H&M $20)
Bangle (unknown)
Sunglasses (Spitfire London)
White pumps (Yoki)

dsc_0294dsc_0284

Love how I have a lipstick that matched my hot pink bra to perfection! (NXC Cosmetics)

Standard

Leave a Reply

