Ri-Worked Lookbook

As soon as I seen the Rihanna “Work” video I knew I had to re-create the look, it helps that I have similar pieces that were the statements in the video. Im often inspired by the looks in music videos and this video is one of my faves from Rihanna as Im a huge fan of her music and fashion. For Part-One of the Look Book I shot the most similar fish-net dress I have to Bad Gal Ri Ri’s, I have lots of jewellery so It was difficult for me to chose which choker to use to emulate her look but I decided on this heavy-metal choker I got from H&M, paired with matching arm cuffs (also H&M). Rihanna wore a bikini under her dress while I chose to wear a black spandex bodysuit to keep the attention on the netting of the dress, I also managed to find similar pieces in my wardrobe to re-create the other key components of her look: The GREEN Lip! Check! This was a great excuse for me to wear this awesome lipstick shade, secondly my strappy gladiator style sandals (see RiRi’s in pics below) and topped my look off with some Bad Gal shades to add some extra Rihanna attitude and here you go an iconic Rihanna Video look re-created by me with pieces in my wardrobe! Hope you all think I pulled off this inspired look! Would love to hear any feedback!

To see the Rihanna Work Video look: https://youtu.be/HL1UzIK-flA

To see my re-created Look Book see below images

Sunglasses (Spitfire London Sunglasses)
Net dress (Vintage)
Spandex bodysuit (unknown)
Choker and arm cuffs (H&m total $30)
Gladiator sandals (Target $9.99)
Lippie (LASplash Cosmetics)

Standard

Leave a Reply

